top of page

#fresca

a fresca/so much more/than just/a fresca/an idea/an ideology/started by/john macarthur/himself/they said/we came here to defy tyrants and drink fresca/and we’re all out of fresca/we won’t stand for lies/for blasphemy/for tyrants/for evil/in fact/we oppose it/another saying was/ hold my fresca/not a question/but a command/you will hold my fresca/because i will not sit idle/as the world crumbles/ah/john macarthur/one of the/most brilliant men/to walk/this earth/his words ring/in my ears/defying lies/and hoaxes/and organizations/and people/that seek to destroy us/preaching truth/the whole truth/and nothing but the truth/preaching under persecution/joyful under risk/wise and aware/of the world around him/God’s ambassador/God’s servant/john macarthur/drinking a fresca



*******

I’ve never actually had a Fresca, and I don’t think I would like it (I don’t like soda), but a Fresca has become so much more than a Fresca to me. It all started when John MacArthur said (about COVID) “They’re selling so much beer that I can’t have my Fresca! I want my Fresca!” (He never actually said “we came here to defy tyrants and drink fresca/and we’re all out of fresca” and “hold my fresca” but they were memes that I just had to include) When he said that, he was sayingwhy can’t he preach when the bars are thriving? He even preached during the lockdown, without masks and without social distancing. They eventually got the court to allow them to go to church, much to all of ours joy. We were praying her wouldn’t get arrested, but if he did, we knew he would count it as suffering for Christ. I encourage y’all to look him up, as you can see, he’s amazing, and I hope you like this piece! 

Comments


bottom of page