top of page

Banishment, my Love

You look at me, with anger dancing in your eyes. I stare back at you, breathing hard, my nose flaring. “How DARE you?!” I can still hear my voice ringing in the room. “You must be punished,” you cry, your voice determined. “For what?” I ask, a look a exasperation on my face. “You have questioned the verdict of The Supreme Ruler.” Your voice wavers, you know you have stolen this place, this throne. I raise my eyebrows, still panting. You know that I know. You shake your head. The goons that you have named Council stare at me, offended by my outburst. I do not care. All I care about is you. “As part of your punishment, you shall be banished from our nation,” You say, after consulting your stupid, little scroll. I gasp, and I step back, feeling as if I am going to fall. Banishment? Banishment?! “You are going to banish me?!” I yell, my voice echos around the grand hall. “There has not been a banishment in over 40 years!” I call. You nod. “There is a time for everything.” You clear your throat. I splutter and gasp, too astonished to say anything. Banishment? How could you? For questioning your decision to invade our neighbors? “Guards!” You call, clapping your hands. Two giant guards, clad in gold plated armor, grab my arms and begin to drag me away. You look at me, a cold stare. You show no emotion. “No!” I yell. I begin to jerk and kick. “No!” I scream. I frantically grab at the guards, but they don’t stop. “You can’t!” I scream, knowing that your stolen name says you can. “I thought you were different!” I yell, my voice wavering. “Goodbye, my love,” you call, before the doors shut.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page