top of page

Belonging with Family

I belong with my family. I know I write about my family a lot, but they’re so important to me. My mom. Don’t even get me started. She is the best mom a girl could ever ask for. Fiery and spirited, yet she always finds ways to make us feel better. She is passionate. She is God’s servant. She cares for us each and every day. I know we’re a bunch of ‘hooligans,’ yet she loves us anyway. My dad. I mean, the picture of amazing. My dad is a pastor(one of the hardest jobs on the planet, I’d say), as well as a paraprofessional at a special needs middle school and high school. He teaches us hard work, and perseverance. He talks to us about important things, he explains it to us. He tells us daily about Christ. He’s always willing to sit on the couch and watch a good movie, as well, which is simply amazing. Samuel. Samuel is the oldest brother. He is a goofball. He always cracks jokes, makes us laugh, does silly stuff. Sometimes he climbs to the top of the playground, on the outside, which freaks out the other moms. But, I don’t know what this family would do without him. Gracie. She’s the middle child. She’s also a goofball. Her laughter is contagious. She talks in a ‘baby voice’ to make us laugh. She listens to us, even when she wants to interrupt. She never hurts anyone’s feelings. She’s become my best friend over the part few years. Man, do I love this girl. Gideon. Gracie’s twin, even though he’s, like, 5 inches shorter than her. He’s like, a walking, talking pillow. He always plays the games we pick and he doesn’t complain. I see myself in him in so many ways. He’s sweet and he makes us smile. You can’t help but laugh at the stupidest things if he’s around. He’s one of the kindest boys I know. Last, but definitely not least, is Piper. Or Pipey; that’s what we call her. She’s just adorable and amazing and the cutest thing ever. She constantly wants someone to play Babies or Barbies. She always hugs us when we cry. She colors pictures for us and leaves it under our pillows. Whenever someone complains, she always says how amazing it is. Every time we see a flag she shouts “‘Merica!” She even knows about God, and she sits and listens to the Bible studies. My family is freakin’ amazing. I love them so much. And, they love me back. I can’t imagine going a single day without my family. I could never put into writing how amazing they are, but this is my try. They inspire me to be the best sister I can be. To eventually be the best mom I can be. They show me the importance of God and reliance on Him. I want to be my best, for them.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page