top of page

Belonging with God

Belonging. There is only one place where I can truly belong. And, that is with God. God is the only person who can truly make us belong. He loves us. He teaches us. He picks us up when we've fallen. He pieces us together when we're broken. There is no other person that can help us, care for us. I would be nowhere without Him. I would be dying. My life would be miserable. Pain and suffering would plague my life. But, God turned to me. He saved me. He sent His Son, His only Son, that He loved to die for me. He bought me with His own blood. How can I not belong? Is there anyone who can love me more? Anyone who would sacrifice more than Him? He planned my entire life. He holds my life in His hands. He knows me, hears me. He loves me. He loves me with a pure, true, victorious love. He conquered death; He holds my victory in His hand. I cannot belong anywhere if I do not belong to Him. Prince of Peace, Lord of Lords, Savior, Deliverer, Messiah, Immanuel, Jesus, God. My Father. I am not my own but belong to God. This is my only hope in both life and death.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page