top of page

I'm Becoming Illegal

****I wrote this to the platform "Write the World" after my Christian friends and I have been censored several times.****



There will come a day when I become illegal. I have expected that day for a long time. We’ve always known. But it seems as if that day may come sooner. Y’all have picked up on it, right? Persecution of us is now normal, our beliefs are attacked, we are labeled “stupid,” “intolerant,” and “radical.” I’m talking about Christians. You’ve seen it. My dear friend Kit-Kat Sully has had 6 pieces censored on this site; some of them were censored because it suggested that people who aren’t Christians may have negative consequences. That’s the type of thing Umbridge would do (Sorry, Kit-Kat. She doesn’t like Harry Potter). And, watching Tucker Carlson and others, reading my mom’s Instagram, keeping track of the world around us with my journal, reading Answers in Genesis news articles (which are so eye-opening; I recommend reading them)... I’ve realized that Christians will probably become illegal in America much sooner than I expected. Can’t a simple testimony be kept on this site? I’ve read papers on this site that called Christians stupid and dumb, mocking them and using biblical words in the wrong way. Can’t her beliefs be kept too? You call for tolerance, yet my beliefs are not tolerated. You call for social justice, yet my beliefs are socially rejected. Don’t get me wrong, I love this site. This site has given me so many opportunities to share my faith, connect with others, and support other Christians. I’m just saying, this world is quickly becoming anti-Christian. I’m going to become illegal one day. I’ll never back down. Not to anyone.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page