top of page

If Only I Had a Jar

The couch is crowded with blankets and pillows and people. It’s movie night, so we watch a movie, although it took us a long time to pick one. The mattress is on the floor and there is pizza boxes in the kitchen. We all clutch cups of M&M’s and Hershey Kisses. Someone accidentally spills all their candy, and we all look down at it, sighing. After that’s cleaned up we start the movie again. We laugh at the TV because our favorite movies are clean comedy. If I could, I would capture this moment in a jar. With M&M’s in hand, the TV glowing, laughs ringing around the room. When I leave, when I go, I would open up the jar and relive that moment. I would be reminded of how amazing my family was. If only I had a jar.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page