top of page

Killing Jesus

Trigger Warning: This poem is about murder, and goes into detail about how Jesus was killed.


there's a hole in my heart/anger that bubbles to my throat/releases in tears and screams/weight bears down on me/but You take it off my shoulders/as i lunge for Your throat/


i scream in horror/as i see my fingers/flit against Your/esophagus/hatred turns my eyes red/i look away/ashamed/how could i be/so ruthless/towards an Innocent/


a snake slithers to my ear/tells me/to make it painful/to make it hurt/i smile/teeth white and glinting with evil/others arrive with a cross/made of wood/splinters sticking out/the craftsmanship revealing/the hatred we feel/


hands don't work/passing between the wood/like a ghosts/I try to pull it away/desperation spilling out/of my pores/sweat drips from/my creased brow/how/helpless/powerless/useless/am i/


a hammer materializes/in my hand/black and cold/nails appear/in the other/oily/dripping to the ground/they tie You to the cross/as splinters dig into/Your golden back/white tears stream down/Your face/and I cackle/with pleasure/


i try to hold Your hand/to give You comfort/as my own hand/drives nails through/Your divine ones/and I see/there's no way/i can save You/from this pain/i scream/and claw at/myself/causing no damage/like a desperately wish/i could/


blood splatters/on the cross/on the floor/on my hands/Your blood/divine blood/crimson/scarlet/fire/red/red/red/blood


i can hear you moan/as they lift the cross/a trophy of their evil deeds/an accomplishment/to put on their record/a pin on their shirts/showing the world/the People/they've killed


a smile/plasters my face/hands pat my back/jeers escape my lips/laughs reverbate/in our hard/stone/hearts/emotions/we feel none/but anger/and hatred/and sick/sick/joy


i cover my ears/i wipe a tear/and two replace it/my heart splits in two/as the lips that/spoke the world/into existence/cry out/it is finished/

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page