top of page

My Refuge

Refuge is the place where my family is at. Refuge is the place where I can be myself. Refuge is when my mom gives me cookies during math class. Refuge is the time I have to myself. Refuge is the place where I can learn about God. Refuge is the prayers I pray. Refuge is my Bible time. Refuge is curling up with a book on my bed. Refuge is the feeling of peace with God. Refuge is in the center of God’s will. Refuge is in Uganda, in the place that I love. Refuge is sitting on the couch, ice cream in hand, watching TV. Refuge is writing. Refuge is singing, not caring who hears. Refuge is creating with a pencil, drawing what only I can see. Refuge is in the kitchen, washing dishes with my sister, or cooking meals with my mom and my brother. Refuge is playing ROBLOX with my brother, or Barbies with my sister. Refuge is listening to my dad talk at the dinner table. Refuge is talking with my mom about our Bible plans. Refuge is where my heart is full.

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page