top of page

Once Upon an 8yr Old's Mind

During the night

When the stars shine bright

The fairies dance in the night


The choir sings loud and clear

And to everyone's delight

The King will sing a song


It's gracefulness shows everywhere

Even in the air

As they dance the moon smiles


When you see the fairies dance

Your heart will fill with joy and elegance

You hear the crickets chirp

As they play along with the choir


So if you hear small sounds of joy

Look around for the fairies' dance


*****************************************

This is a poem I wrote when I was eight years old. My mom had made me an art journal with all kinds of prompts to help me be creative. This particular prompt said "Write a poem upside down" and this is what I wrote. I can see where I was trying to make some lines rhyme. My sister found the art journal a couple nights ago and we had so much fun looking through it and seeing all the things I had drawn and written about!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page