top of page

Sweeter than Sugar

Ice cream, though delicious, freezes my teeth. 


Milk Duds stick to my teeth. 


Whip Cream leaves a sour taste at the back of my throat. 


If I eat too many M&M’s the roof of my mouth feels funny. 


Tootsie Rolls are sticky on my fingers. 


Jelly Beans have too many flavors. 


Circus Peanuts make my stomach hurt. 


Chocolate melts in my hand. 


Hard candies can stain my teeth and my mouth. 


Icing..... isn’t the best. 


Pies can be sour. 


Oreos have to be deconstructed to taste good. 


Dry cake is dry cake. 


Gummy bears can be hard to chew. 


But... 


Jesus, Jesus, Jesus! 


Sweetest name I know! 


Even candy and desert will disappoint.  


But Jesus never will. 


He died for me, paid for me, rose for me, and now He’s here for me. 


He’s sweeter than sugar. 

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page